Uncategorized

PSS…SST

I’m here to share a secret;

I am not who I’ve always been,

The world that lies outstretched before me,

Is not the only one I’ve seen,

I’ve travelled on the tails of comets,

I’ve burned up in the hearts of stars,

I’ve been spat out of supernovas,

That left me scattered near and far,

I have dined in distant galaxies,

And taught the birds to sing,

I’ve danced for a whole lifetime,

Upon Saturn’s dusty rings,

I’ve been here for long enough,

To learn what makes the willow weep,

I’ve sung celestial lullabies,

That sent the moon to sleep,

I’ve been both the flowing water,

And the stone that blocks its way,

I’ve been frozen, I’ve been molten,

And I’ll be again someday,

Though I’ve been a billion things,

This is the first one that can smile,

I’m pieces of the universe,

Living as human for a while.

1 thought on “PSS…SST”

Leave a comment