Poetry

IT’S LONG ENOUGH!

For too long I’ve wanted to say my own things, speeches and deeds, pros of my own possibilities

For too long I’ve wanted to want my own way, to promote what I and I wanted alone, pushing my plans and agendas

For too long I wanted to be my one hero, my own guide my own pride

For too long my trophies and accomplishments have been my gods, putting on skyscrapers tops boldly “I DID IT” for everyone to see

For too long I’ve been speaking in fashions I know to be impressive not necessarily fulfilling

For too long, God, it’s always been an image of You and a portrait of me

For too long my life don’t tell Your story it’s just a beautiful vase but empty

For too long I’ve always wanted filled my thoughts of what I thought you wanted and even if you didn’t, I’d get away with it

I have not come this far just to be brought down by my self-righteousness,

May my need to be an exhibition burn out and may my only ambition always be like you, and let me experience life the way You want me to

May this horizontal life never be vertical barrier between me and You, may nothing in this world separate me from You

May my words illuminate your glory, may I be the microphone amplifying Your grace

I turn down the chaos in my life to listen to You, Come be the center stage of my life, God, come fill the vessel!

6 thoughts on “IT’S LONG ENOUGH!”

Leave a comment